Go to USC home page USC Logo Insert page title here
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA
  Home    | Department Directory | News & Events | Local Links | Resources


Chairman - Tom Owens
Graduate Director - Scott White
Undergraduate Director -Gwendelyn Geidel

Offices:
EOS Main Office    777-4535 EWS 617
Undergraduate Office 777-6163 PSC 108
Graduate Office 777-7170 PSC 108

Faculty & Research Faculty
Instructors & Post Docs
Administrative Staff and Research Associates
Graduate Students

All email addresses have the extension @geol.sc.edu unless otherwise noted.
All Phone numbers listed are area code 803 and begin with exchange 777

- Click the following link for a printable PDF version of our complete directory: Directory-PDF


Faculty

Name

Email
(@geol.sc.edu)

Phone
777-
EWSC
Room #
Research Interests 
Dave Barbeau dbarbeau 5162 406 Clastic sedimentology, tectonics and sedimentation, basin analysis
Claudia Benitez-Nelson cbnelson 0018 408 Biogeochemistry, Chemical Oceanography
Michael Bizimis mbizimis 5565 PSC 519 Isotope geochemistry, Igneous Petrology; Trace element fluxes in subduction zones
Subrahmanyam Bulusu sbulusu 2572 508 Satellite Oceanography,
Physical Oceanography, Air-Sea Interaction
Seth John sjohn 7052 PSC 515 Marine chemistry and trace-metal isotopes
James N. Kellogg kellogg 4501 203 Applied Geophysics 
Camelia C. Knapp camelia 8491 205

Seismology, Exploration Geophysics, GIS

James H. Knapp knapp 6886 204 Geophysics / Tectonics / Petroleum Geology
Susan Lang slang 8832 401  
Andrew Leier aleier 9941 212 Clastic sedimentology, stratigraphy, sediment provenance, basin analysis, tectonics and sedimentation
Venkat Lakshmi vlakshmi 3552 407 Surface Hydrology
Thomas J. Owens  chair 4530 502 Seismology and Lithospheric Processes 
Howie Scher hscher 2410 PSC 519 Cenozoic Ocean History, Isotope Geochemistry
Robert C. Thunell  thunell 7593 514 Paleoceanography, Deep Sea Sediments 
Raymond Torres  torres

4506 

315 Surface Processes, Hydrology and Geomorphology 
George Voulgaris gvoulgaris

2549

309 Coastal Processes, Sediment Dynamics, Oceanography
Scott White swhite 6304 314

Marine Geology and Geophysics

Alicia M. Wilson awilson 1240 302 Groundwater Hydrology 
Sasha Yankovsky ayankovsky 3550 308 Physical Oceanography, Coastal Dynamics
Gene Yogodzinski gyogodzin 9524 PSC 715 Petrology and Geochemistry
Lori Ziolkowski lziolkowski 0035 304 Isotope organic biogeochmistry, global change, radiocarbon, black carbon, permafrost, biomarkers

 

       
Research Faculty       Research Interests 
Gwendelyn Geidel
geidel@geol.sc.edu
geidel

7171

PSC 108

Environmental Geology

Return to top of page


Instructors and Post Doctoral Associates

Instructors and Post-Docs

Phone

Room

E-mail ( @geol.sc.edu )

Tim Conway 2757 507 tconway
Kelly Gibson 4588 504 kgibson
Chris Marsay 2757 507 cmarsay at geol.sc.edu
Elizabeth Sargent   313 esargent at geol.sc.edu

Return to top of page


Administrative Staff and Research Associates

All rooms are in EWSC unless noted.  All phone numbers begin with (803)-777-

Name

Phone 

Room # E-mail ( @geol.sc.edu )
Stephanie Bradley 7170 PSC 108 stephaniebradley at sc.edu
Jaehoon Choe 2417 620/203 jchoe
Philip Crotwell 0955 511 crotwell
Kelly Hamilton 4536 617F khamilton
Wendy Plessinger 4514 409D wplessinger
Prischilla Ramsey 3120 617 pramsey
Shelley Schlenk 6163 603 schlenk at mailbox.sc.edu
Eric Tappa 7473 515 tappa
Charlene Wilson-Profit 3959 617C cwprofit


Faculty Emeritus

John R. Carpenter  jpawleys
(aol.com)
6920 312 Sum Geological Education 
Arthur D. Cohen  cohen     Organic Sedimentology, Palynology and Coal Research
Robert Ehrlich bobehrlich
(attbi.com)
    Sedimentology
Christopher Kendall  kendall (sc.edu) 978-7523 Washington
Street
Stratigraphic Modeling, Carbonates 
Willard S. Moore  moore 2262 411 Geochemistry and Chemical Oceanography 
Donald T. Secor  donsecor
(hotmail.com)
4516 308 Sum Structural Geology 
W. Edwin Sharp  sharp
(sc.edu)
6929 238 Sumwalt Exploration Mineralogy 
Pradeep Talwani  talwani 6449 517 Geophysics and Seismology 
Douglas F. Williams  doug 7525 507 Marine Geology, Stable Isotope Geochemistry 


Return to top of page


Graduate Students

All rooms are in EWSC building unless noted.
S is Sumwalt, P is PSC and B is Byrnes.  

  Last Name   First Name Phone Room E-mail ( @geol.sc.edu )
Akintunde Martins 7-3143 211 oakintunde
Anderson Walt 7-2412 305 wanderson
Antle Ryan 7-2411 303 antle <at> email.sc.edu
Brantley Daniel 7-7527 ESRI brantley <at> esri.sc.edu
Burrell Chris 7-3353 403 cburrell
Chassereau Jessica 7-7795 306 jchassereau
Chatterjee Sumanta 7-5202 317 schatterjee
Cunningham Brady 7-2757 507 bcunningham
Davis Justin 7-3353 403 jdavis
Derrick Erin 7-8845 503 ederrick
Doar William   offsite wdoar <at> yahoo.com
Evans Tyler 7-2411 303 tbevans88 <at> gmail.com
Fang Bin 7-6823 411 bfang
Frisby Carl 7-3353 403 cfrisby
Grunseich Gary 7-4529 508 ggrunseich
Heffner David 7-3272 202 dheffner
Howell Julia 7-1287 310 jhowell
Hughes Andrea 7-2412 305 ahougham
Izykowski Tyler 7-3353 403 tizykowski
Jonas Michael 7-2411 303 mjonas
Kanwar Rahul 7-6823 411B rkanwar
Knight James      
Marshall Brittney 7-4526 512 marshabj <at> email.sc.edu
McClinton Tim 7-2411 303 tmcclinton
Mobley Reid 7-4662 PSC 715A rmobley
Munn Gabrielle 7-7795 306 gmunn
Nedorub Olga 7-7795 306 onedorub
Nelson Tim 2411 303 tnelson
Oliver Benjamin 7-3353 403 boliver
Pratt Jonathan 7-2411 303 jpratt
Price Jessica 7-6823 411 jprice
Salazar Josgre 7-4607 207 jsalazar
Siegrist Max 7-4662 PSC715 maxtsiegrist <at> gmail.com
Simonetti Antonello 7-3143 211 asimonetti
Terry Darrell 7-3143 211 dterry
Torres-Garcia Legna 7-2412 305 ltorres
Wallace Shawn 7-3353 403 swallace
Weiss Richard 7-3353 403 rweiss
Witt Jessica      
Wyatt Christopher 7-2411 303 cwyatt
Wyche Gregory 7-2411 303 gwyche

 

 

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION